Mr J Ward

PRINCIPAL
wardj@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms J Sturme

DEPUTY PRINCIPAL
sturmej@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs P McLean

DEPUTY PRINCIPAL
mcleanp@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms G Curtis 

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL (Pastoral)
curtisg@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms E Butterworth

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL (Future Focus)
butterworthe@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms S Smets

YEAR 9 DEAN
smetsi@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms M Kairaoi

YEAR 10 DEAN
kairaoim@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs S Anaru

YEAR 11 DEAN
anarus@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr M Godfrey

YEAR 12 DEAN
godfreym@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms H Howard

YEAR 13 DEAN
howardh@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms J Chemis

HOD SOCIAL SCIENCE
chemisj@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr S English

HOD MATHEMATICS
englishs@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs E Butterworth

HOD SCIENCE
butterworthe@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms M Malcolm

HOD ART
malcolmm@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms M Nelson

HOD MAORI
nelsonm@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr D Shelford

HOD PHYSICAL EDUCATION
shelfordd@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms V Walker

HOD ENGLISH
walkerv@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs M Webster

HOD TECHNOLOGY
websterm@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms H Gainsford

HOH TARAWERA
gainsfordh@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms S Savage

HOH ROTOKAKAHI
savages@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms H Hodge

HOH TIKITAPU
hodgeh@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms N Hemana

HOH OKAREKA
hemanan@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs S Anaru

PHYSICAL EDUCATION
anarus@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms K Ackerman

ENGLISH, ESOL, INTERNATIONAL HOMESTAY COORDINATOR
ackermank@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms J Balakrishnan

SCIENCE
balakrishnanj@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms S Beaumont-Gill

GEOGRAPHY, SOCIAL STUDIES
beaumont-gills@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms H Blackmore

SCIENCE
blackmoreh@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms A Burt

DRAMA/DANCE
burta@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs E Butterworth

SCIENCE, CHEMISTRY
butterworthe@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr C Campbell

PHYSICAL EDUCATION, MAORI, SPORTS SCIENCE
campbellc@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms S Chow

PHYSICAL EDUCATION, MAORI, SPORTS SCIENCE
chows@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr C Cocking

PHYSICAL EDUCATION, SOCIAL STUDIES, MUSIC, ENGLISH
cockingc@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms G Curtis

ACCOUNTING, BUSINESS STUDIES
curtisg@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms S Draper

MATHEMATICS. FOOD TECHNOLOGY, FINANCIAL LITERACY
drapers@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr J Flitton

SCULPTURE, MATERIALS TECHNOLOGY HARD, FOOD TECHNOLOGY
flittonj@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs D Frost

HEALTH, PHYSICAL EDUCATION
frostd@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs H Gainsford

FOOD TECHNOLOGY/SENKO
gainsfordh@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr M Godfrey

SCIENCE, TRADES ACADEMY
godfreym@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs K Goodrick

ASSISTANT HEAD OF ENGLISH
goodrickk@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs S Hamilton

ECONOMICS, SOCIAL STUDIES
hamiltons@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr AJ Harris

LEARNING SUPPORT COORDINATOR (KAHUI AKO)
harrisa@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs J Hartigan

ENGLISH
hartiganj@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms H Hingston

LEGAL STUDIES
hingstonh@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms N Hemana

PE TEACHER/HOH OKAREKA
hemana@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms H Hodge

TOURISM, SOCIAL STUDIES
hodgeh@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms H Howard

PHOTOGRAPHY 
howardh@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms C Jinadasa

SCIENCE, PHYSICS
jinadesac@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms M Kairaoi

ENGLISH, TIC PASIFIKA STUDENTS 
kairaoim@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs K Kelly

MATHEMATICS, NUMERACY
kellyk@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms V King

ENGLISH
kingv@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms S McKeagg

ENGLISH, CLASSICAL STUDIES
mckeaggs@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs J McLeod

LEARNING & READING PROGRAMME
mcleodj@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr R Morgan

DESIGN & VISUAL COMMUNICATION, CARPENTRY
morganr@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr D Murtagh

Physics Teacher
murtaghd@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr R Nair

MATHEMATICS
nairr@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms S Napier

SCIENCE
napiers@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms M Nelson

HOD MAORI
nelsonm@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs J Richardson

MATHEMATICS
richardsonj@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr J Robinson

CARPENTRY, MATERIALS TECHNOLOGY, DESIGN AND VISUAL COMMUNICATION, SOCIAL STUDIES 

robinsonj@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs S Savage

PHYSICAL EDUCATION, SOCIAL STUDIES
savages@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms I Smets

SCIENCE, BIOLOGY
smetsi@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms S Stanton

TE PUAWAITANGA
stantons@rotorualakes.schoool.nz

Ms M Stunell

TIC MUSIC
stunellm@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr J Timoti

UNIVERSAL DESIGN FOR LEARNING (KAHUI AKO)
timotij@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs L Tolentino

DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY, IT ACADEMY
tolentinol@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr T Vautier

MATHEMATICS
vautiert@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs G Wallace

CHEMISTRY, SCIENCE, PHYSICS
wallaceg@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr D Whitby

PRODUCT DESIGN, ENGINEERING
whitbyd@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs L Yates Wright

TE PUAWAITANGA, TE WAHAROA, MAORI

YatesL@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs L Gilbert

EXECUTIVE OFFICER

gilbertl@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs J Humphries

PRINCIPAL’S PERSONAL ASSISTANT

humphriesj@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs L Allen

FRONT RECEPTION, KAMAR

allenl@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs D McLeod

STUDENT RECEPTION, STUDENT DATABASE 

mcleodd@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs E Hingston

GATEWAY ADMINISTRATOR 

hingstonev@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs B Walker

CAREERS / CORRESPONDENCE / LIBRARY ADMINISTRATOR

walkerb2@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mr R Tolentino

COMPUTER TECHNICIAN

tolentinor@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs P Short

ATTENDANCE OFFICER/YOUTH SUPPORT WORKER – GUIDANCE

shortp@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms R Smith

HEALTH & WELLNESS CENTRE NURSE

smithr@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms L McFarlane

SPORTS CO-ORDINATOR

mcfarlanel@rotorualakes.school.nz

Mrs B Hiha

SCIENCE TECHNICIAN

hihab@rotorualakes.school.nz

Ms R Ahuriri

TEACHER AIDE

Mrs N Notnagle

TEACHER AIDE

Mrs J McIntyre

TEACHER AIDE

Mr R Thompson

TEACHER AIDE

Mr C Duggan

TEACHER AIDE

Mrs M Van Leeuwen

FOOD TECHNOLOGY TECHNICIAN

Mrs I Allan

STAFF ROOM MANAGER

Mr M Pomare

CARE TAKER

Mr B Tarei

TEACHER AIDE &

PART TIME GROUNDSMAN

Mr J Lombard

GROUNDSMAN